Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Roux Dat. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Roux Dat and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Scgrom 8 days ago

Smoked Andouille, Shrimp & Chicken Jambalaya

I love this dish. It feels like genuine comfort food. It's packed with so much flavor and ingredients that really all feel necessary in serving the greater purpose of pleasing your taste buds and the rice just tops it off perfectly. The Beignets are amazing as well and I have a major sweet tooth so those are a weak spot for me.

Aiyanabenana 26 days ago

Fried Pickles

My favorite fried pickles in town. The batter is well seasoned and crunchy, the pickle to batter ratio is perfect. Not to mention I always get an extra side of the creole mustard because I basically drink the stuff.

Cpollio about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Corn Etouffee (eh-too-fay)

TL:DR If you like cajun/creole food, eat here. Or if you just like tasty food, EAT HERE! The Etouffee made me want to cry w/ joy. My wife and I stumbled upon Roux Dat by chance and feel extremely fortunate that we did. Cajun/creole restaurants are rare we're we live (Sonoma County), let alone a good one, so we were excited to eat here. First, the staff was really friendly and extremely helpful, letting my wife have a sample of the jambalaya before ordering. One taste was enough to make her decision (it was excellent). I had the Shrimp Po'boy w/ a side of the Shrimp & Corn Etouffee. While the Po'boy was very good, the Etouffee is where I want to sing their praises. I've a good friend from the south who has cajun roots, he's even taught me to make his family's gumbo recipe, so I've had great cajun food. But this was my first time trying Etouffee, and, as I told my southern friend later that night, I almost cried a light upon tasting it knowing what I had been missing out on this whole time. It was glorious and my only regret was not ordering the largest size plate they serve (hoping it comes in bucket size for next time). To the staff at Roux Dat, keep doing what you're doing, because you're doing God's work!

Jomic 3 months ago

Chicken, Sausage, Okra & Gumbo

This is the best cajun/creole food I've had since I went to Mardi Gras! There's nothing better than the hearty gumbo, and the hush puppies are to do for - I never liked hush puppies until I had Roux Dat's!

Aaron295747 4 months ago

Smoked Andouille, Shrimp & Chicken Jambalaya

My family and I love this place. Every time we come into town we always eat here. Flavors are fantastic, love the beignets. Happy you've survived the pandemic

Maxpeck831 23 days ago

Spicy Fried Chicken Po' Boy

I'm never let down by this place. The food is consistently great.

Geneva 29 days ago

Shrimp & Corn Etouffee (eh-too-fay)

Long time customer, first time reviewer! The catfish Po' Boy, Shrimp and Corn Etoufee taste so delicious, hits the spot everytime. First time eating the hush puppies, so good!!

Noelle 3 months ago

Spicy Fried Chicken Po' Boy

The spicy chicken po boy was great! It was a huge portion, flavorful and the right amount of spice! I love the option of getting a side salad without the up charge like most places.

Pat 4 months ago

Shrimp & Corn Etouffee (eh-too-fay)

The shrimp & corn etouffee was delicious and perfectly spiced. It's like a mini vacation to New Orleans.

Lindsey 4 months ago

Chicken Creole

The perfect comfort food, especially on a rainy day or when you are feeling blue! Absolutely delicious every time. My wife knows this is my go-to anytime though. A Roux Dat favorite, with the toast on the side.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA